Our Team

Loaves & Fishes is a collaborative community effort focused on making a difference in the lives of our neighbors. Within our facility, Loaves & Fishes’ staff is supported by over 1,500 volunteers. Our volunteers are engaged at a variety of levels. Our warehouse volunteers sort through fresh, canned and boxed items to ensure high-quality products for our clients. This process is of the upmost importance since we are dedicated to contributing to our clients’ health and well-being. Our Board of Directors oversee our progress toward achieving our strategic plan. These individuals provide expertise in areas such as operations, finance and organizational advancement. Overall, our dedicated volunteers are essential to managing and carrying out our programs.

Board of Directors

Board Chair: Peggy Beata – RLP Images
Vice Chair (Governance): Alicia McCareins – RECA, Inc.
Vice Chair (Finance): Mike Havala – GoldTree Capital Advisors, LLC
Vice Chair (Advancement): Tom Winters – Pepsi Beverages Co.
Secretary: David Brown – Mondelez International
Treasurer: Alice Sisbarro – CPA
Immediate Past Chair: Barry R. Horek – CPA, Retired Partner, Ernst & Young
President & CEO (Ex Officio): Charles P. McLimans

Brian Bolliger – SkeensMcDonell Consulting Group
Charlie Brooks – UPS
Harol-Deane Garren – Retired Teacher (Member Emerita)
Ron Haskell – Attorney (Member Emeritus)
Wendy Hayum-Gross – Mary Kay Cosmetics & NCC LCPC
Tom Kallay – Nicor Gas/AGL Services
Christina Klein – Klein Hall CPAs
George Mann – Global Risk Services, Ltd.
Tom McGough – ConAgra Foods
Chris Michalski – BMO Harris
Paul Novotny – Retired Chairman & CEO at The New York Blower Company
Kevin O’Hara – Ameriprise Advisors
Matt Pfeiffer – Pfeiffer Law Offices, P.C.
Dawn Struxness – Community Volunteer
Celeste Wagner – C-SAW Marketing

Leadership and Advancement Team

Charles P. McLimans, President & CEO
cmclimans@loaves-fishes.org

Megan Selck, Vice President & Chief Development Officer
development@loaves-fishes.org

Jody Bender, Director of Community Engagement
jbender@loaves-fishes.org

Cary Gilkey, Director of Food Operations
cgilkey@loaves-fishes.org

Jane Macdonald, Director of Nutrition & Wellness
programs@loaves-fishes.org

Shelly Schmitz, Director of Volunteer Engagement
sschmitz@loaves-fishes.org

Duncan Ward, Director of Empowerment Programs
dward@loaves-fishes.org

Elizabeth Hoffman, Human Resources/Office Manager
ehoffman@loaves-fishes.org

Matt Chicola, Advancement Manager
mchicola@loaves-fishes.org

Rachelle Hickey, Creative & Brand Manager
rhickey@loaves-fishes.org

Alan Loeb, Warehouse Manager
aloeb@loaves-fishes.org

Hilary Nelson, Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@loaves-fishes.org

Diane Ramonas, Advancement Coordinator
dramonas@loaves-fishes.org

Spanish language translation generously provided by Belitza Contreras