Our Team

Loaves & Fishes is a collaborative community effort focused on making a difference in the lives of our neighbors. Within our facility, Loaves & Fishes’ staff is supported by over 1,500 volunteers. Our volunteers are engaged at a variety of levels. Our warehouse volunteers sort through fresh, canned and boxed items to ensure high-quality products for our clients. This process is of the upmost importance since we are dedicated to contributing to our clients’ health and well-being. Our Board of Directors oversee our progress toward achieving our strategic plan. These individuals provide expertise in areas such as operations, finance and organizational advancement. Overall, our dedicated volunteers are essential to managing and carrying out our programs.

Board of Directors

Board Chair: Mike Havala – GoldTree Capital Advisors, LLC
Vice Chair (Governance): Alicia McCareins – RECA, Inc.
Vice Chair (Finance): Paul Novotny – Retired, former Chairman & CEO at The New York Blower Company
Vice Chair (Advancement): David Brown – Mondelez International
Secretary: Celeste Wagner – C-SAW Marketing & Aurelio’s Pizza
Treasurer: Kevin O’Hara – Ameriprise Advisors

Ned Bacon – Retired
Brian Bolliger – Webit Services
Cati Cederoth –  Huron Consulting
Harol-Deane Garren – Retired Teacher (Member Emerita)
Rich Goeden – VP BMO Harris
Ron Haskell – Attorney (Member Emeritus)
George Kestler – Retired, former President/CEO at Americall Group, Inc.
Christina Klein – Klein Hall CPAs
George Mann – Global Risk Services, Ltd.
Tom McGough – ConAgra Foods
Matt Pfeiffer – Pfeiffer Law Offices, P.C.
Corey Schmidt – Thrivent Financial
Michael Schroeck- Retired
Alice Sisbarro – CPA
Laura Ann Spencer – Perma-Seal
Dawn Struxness – Community Volunteer
Doug Wilson – Executive Coach

 

Staff

CEO/President
Mike Havala mhavala@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Administrative Services
Elizabeth Hoffman ehoffman@loaves-fishes.org

Information Manager
Debbie Froelich dfroelich@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of Advancement

Director of Communications & Marketing
Rachelle Barmann rbarmann@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Philanthropy
Eric Gardner egardner@loaves-fishes.org

Communications & Event Manager
Michelle Iskowitz miskowitz@loaves-fishes.org

Community Relations Manager
Diane Ramonas dramonas@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of CARES Programs
Janet Derrick jderrick@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Community Health
Jane Macdonald jmacdonald@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Programs
Duncan Ward dward@loaves-fishes.org

Associate Director CARES Programs
Maria McTarnaghan dramonas@loaves-fishes.org

Program Manager
Lori Nalefski lnalefski@loaves-fishes.org

Program & Volunteer Assistant
Mary O’Brien mobrien@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of Operations
Cary Gilkey cgilkey@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Corporate & Volunteer Engagement
Shelly Schmitz sschmitz@loaves-fishes.org

Manager of Volunteer Services
Hilary Nelson volunteer@loaves-fishes.org

Food Operations Manager
Alan Loeb aloeb@loaves-fishes.org

Custodian
Al Cole acole@loaves-fishes.org

Driver/Warehouse Assistant
Chad Craven ccraven@loaves-fishes.org

Driver/Warehouse Assistant
Charlie Ivers civers@loaves-fishes.org

Transportation Coordinator
Fred Wehrli fwehrli@loaves-fishes.org

Warehouse Coordinator
George Wood gwood@loaves-fishes.org

 

 

 

 

Spanish language translation generously provided by Belitza Contreras, Leslie Kawar, and George Kestler