Our Team

Loaves & Fishes is a collaborative community effort focused on making a difference in the lives of our neighbors. Within our facility, Loaves & Fishes’ staff is supported by over 1,500 volunteers. Our volunteers are engaged at a variety of levels. Our warehouse volunteers sort through fresh, canned and boxed items to ensure high-quality products for our clients. This process is of the upmost importance since we are dedicated to contributing to our clients’ health and well-being. Our Board of Directors oversee our progress toward achieving our strategic plan. These individuals provide expertise in areas such as operations, finance and organizational advancement. Overall, our dedicated volunteers are essential to managing and carrying out our programs.

Board of Directors

Board Chair: Barry R. Horek – CPA, Retired Partner, Ernst & Young
Vice Chair: Mike Havala – GoldTree Capital Advisors, LLC
Secretary: Peggy Beata – RLP Images
Treasurer: Alice Sisbarro – CPA
Immediate Past Chair: Brian Bolliger – SkeensMcDonell Consulting Group
President & CEO (Ex Officio): Charles P. McLimans

Charlie Brooks – UPS
David Brown – Mondelez International
Harol-Deane Garren – Retired Teacher (Member Emerita)
Ron Haskell – Attorney (Member Emeritus)
Wendy Hayum-Gross – Mary Kay Cosmetics & NCC LCPC
Tom Kallay – Nicor Gas/AGL Services
George Mann – Global Risk Services, Ltd.
Alicia McCareins – RECA, Inc.
Tom McGough – ConAgra Foods
Chris Michalski – BMO Harris
Matt Pfeiffer – Pfeiffer Law Offices, P.C.
Tom Winters – Pepsi Beverages Co.

Leadership and Advancement Team

Charles P. McLimans, President & CEO
cmclimans@loaves-fishes.org

Megan Selck, Vice President & Chief Development Officer
development@loaves-fishes.org

Jody Bender, Director of Community Engagement
jbender@loaves-fishes.org

Jane Macdonald, Director of Client Engagement
programs@loaves-fishes.org

Shelly Schmitz, Director of Volunteer Engagement
sschmitz@loaves-fishes.org

Cary Gilkey, Operations Manager
manager@loaves-fishes.org

Elizabeth Hoffman, Engagement Assistant/Office Manager
ehoffman@loaves-fishes.org

Matt Chicola, Advancement Coordinator
mchicola@loaves-fishes.org

Rachelle Hickey, Communications Coordinator
rhickey@loaves-fishes.org

Alan Loeb, Warehouse Supervisor
operations@loaves-fishes.org

Hilary Nelson, Volunteer Coordinator
volunteer@loaves-fishes.org

Diane Ramonas, Advancement Assistant
dramonas@loaves-fishes.org

Spanish language translation generously provided by Belitza Contreras