Our Team

Loaves & Fishes is a collaborative community effort focused on making a difference in the lives of our neighbors. Within our facility, Loaves & Fishes' staff is supported by over 1,500 volunteers. Our volunteers are engaged at a variety of levels. Our warehouse volunteers sort through fresh, canned and boxed items to ensure high-quality products for our clients. This process is of the upmost importance since we are dedicated to contributing to our clients' health and well-being. Our Board of Directors oversee our progress toward achieving our strategic plan. These individuals provide expertise in areas such as operations, finance and organizational advancement. Overall, our dedicated volunteers are essential to managing and carrying out our programs.

Board of Directors

Board Chair: Paul Novotny – Retired, former Chairman & CEO at The New York Blower Company
Vice Chair Governance: Alicia McCareins – RECA, Inc.
Vice Chair Finance: George Kestler – President/CEO of Americall Group, Inc. Retired
Vice Chair Advancement: Corey Schmidt – Thrivent Financial
Treasurer: Kevin O’Hara – Kabza, O’Hara & Associates
Secretary: Celeste Wagner – C-SAW Marketing & Aurelio’s Pizza

Ned Bacon – Retired
Brian Bolliger – Webit Services

David Brown – Mondelez International
Cati Cederoth – Huron Consulting
Harol-Deane Garren – Retired Teacher (Member Emerita)
Rich Goeden – VP BMO Harris
Ron Haskell – Attorney (Member Emeritus)
Christina Klein – Klein Hall CPAs
Matt Pfeiffer – Pfeiffer Law Offices, P.C.
Michael Schroeck- Retired
Dawn Struxness – Community Volunteer
Doug Wilson – Executive Coach

Staff

CEO/President
Mike Havala mhavala@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Administrative Services
Elizabeth Hoffman ehoffman@loaves-fishes.org

Information Manager
Debbie Froelich dfroelich@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of Advancement
Nancy Wiersum nwiersum@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Philanthropy
Eric Gardner egardner@loaves-fishes.org

Associate Director of Marketing & Communications
Michelle Iskowitz miskowitz@loaves-fishes.org

Community Relations Manager
Diane Ramonas dramonas@loaves-fishes.org

Special Events Manager
Karen Walsh kwalsh@loaves-fishes.org

Graphic Designer
Claire Krzyzewski ckrzyzewski@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of CARES Programs
Janet Derrick jderrick@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Community Health
Jane Macdonald jmacdonald@loaves-fishes.org

Associate Director CARES Programs
Maria McTarnaghan mmctarnaghan@loaves-fishes.org

Program Manager
Lori Nalefski lnalefski@loaves-fishes.org

Program & Volunteer Assistant
Mary O’Brien mobrien@loaves-fishes.org

Vice President of Operations
Cary Gilkey cgilkey@loaves-fishes.org

Director of Corporate & Volunteer Engagement
Shelly Schmitz sschmitz@loaves-fishes.org

Manager of Volunteer Services
Hilary Nelson volunteer@loaves-fishes.org

Food Operations Manager
Alan Loeb aloeb@loaves-fishes.org

Custodian
Al Cole acole@loaves-fishes.org

Driver/Warehouse Assistant
Chad Craven ccraven@loaves-fishes.org

Driver/Warehouse Assistant
Charlie Ivers civers@loaves-fishes.org

Transportation Coordinator
Fred Wehrli fwehrli@loaves-fishes.org

Warehouse Coordinator
George Wood gwood@loaves-fishes.org

Spanish language translation generously provided by Belitza Contreras, Leslie Kawar, and George Kestler